How does a Host cancel a booking on the Guest’s behalf

When customers change their mind and need to cancel a booking

We've made canceling a booking really easy for both the Guest and Host. To cancel a booking, please follow these steps:

  1. Find the date of the booking you need to cancel, and click to open the booking editor. 
  2. At the top right of the booking editor, you'll see this button:
  3. Follow the prompt to give a reason for cancelling and click Confirm.
    (Simply closing the window by clicking the X in the grey circle will not cancel the booking, you must click confirm).

All casual bookings cancellations on SpacetoCo come with 100% of the funds being returned back to the credit/debit card the Guest used to make the booking. The refund is processed 72hrs after the cancellation on the booking is made. 

All verified bookings are simply canceled, and will not be invoiced. 

SpacetoCo will send email confirmations to both the Guest and Host with confirmation of the cancellation.